PERFORMANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the meeting held on Tuesday, 18 May 2021 commencing at 12.30 pm and finishing at 12.35 pm

Present:

Voting Members:	Councillor Eddie Reeves – in the Chair
	Councillor Michael O'Connor (Deputy Chair) Councillor Juliette Ash Councillor Brad Baines Councillor Andrew Gant Councillor Dan Levy Councillor Ian Middleton Councillor Sally Povolotsky Councillor Liam Walker

Officers:

Whole of meeting Anita Bradley, Director for Law and Governance and Monitoring Officer; Deborah Miller, Committee Officer.

The Scrutiny Committee considered the matters, reports and recommendations contained or referred to in the agenda for the meeting and agreed as set out below. Copies of the agenda and reports are attached to the signed Minutes.

19/21 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2021/22 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 1)

It was moved and seconded that Councillor Eddie Reeves be elected Chair of the Performance Scrutiny Committee for the 2021/22 Council Year.

RESOLVED: (nem con) that Councillor Eddie Reeves be elected Chair of the Committee for the 2021/22 Council Year.

20/21 ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2021/22 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 2)

It was moved and seconded that Councillor Michael O'Connor be elected Deputy Chair of the Performance Scrutiny Committee for the 2021/22 Council Year.

RESOLVED: (nem con) that Councillor Michael O'Connor be elected Deputy Chair of the Committee for the 2021/22 Council Year.

in the Chair

Date of signing 2021